Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Cullman Electric is no ordinary corporation…it’s a cooperative. That means those who buy their power from Cullman Electric Cooperative are more than customers…they are member/owners.

Cooperative members have the power to influence the direction of their utility by electing members to a board of trustees. Board members are elected from each district served by the cooperative, and work together to set policy and make financial decisions to strengthen the company.

Being a cooperative board member is by no means a full-time job. Those elected service their fellow cooperative members by learning as much as they can about the complicated electricity industry, and then applying that knowledge toward improving the cooperative service area.

Cullman EC Board Members

     2020 Board Members

     District 1: Phillip Garrison

     District 2: Sheila Sizemore 

     District 3: Robert Tidwell, Chairperson

     District 4: James C. Fields, Vice-Chairperson

     District 5: Lisa Weeks

     District 6: Daryl Calvert

     District 7: J. David Hembree, AREA Director

     District 8: Chad Alexander, Treasurer

     At-Large: Lynda Carter, Secretary

The next meeting of the Cullman EC Board of Trustees is scheduled for: Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Any individual or group that would like to speak at a Board of Trustees meeting should fill out a Listening Session Sign Up Form.  Forms can be mailed or dropped off at our office or sent by email. The completed form must be received at least seven days before the next board meeting to be included on the agenda.

Board Meeting Summary Reports:

May 2020

April 2020

March 2020

February 2020

January 2020

December 2019

November 2019

October 2019

September 2019 

August 2019

July 2019

June 2019

Email us to request a copy of the board meeting summary from a previous meeting.